Moomin Book #2: Comet in Moominland

USD $7.99

When Moomintroll learns that a comet will be passing by, he and his friend Sniff travel to the Observatory on the Lonely Mountains to consult the Professors. Along the way, they have many adventures, but the greatest adventure of all awaits them when they learn that the comet is headed straight for their beloved Moominvalley.

It’s more than 40 years since Jansson’s Moomintrolls first appeared. I found the writing and invention as appealing as ever. She has a thistledown touch.

– Michel Landsberg, The Washington Post Book World

Author: Tove Jansson

In stock


The books in the series, in order listed below. However, you can read them in any order.

  1. The Moomins and the Great Flood (Originally: Småtrollen och den stora översvämningen
  2. Comet in Moominland (Originally: Kometjakten/Kometen kommer
  3. Finn Family Moomintroll: Some editions: The Happy Moomins –(Originally: Trollkarlens hatt)
  4. The Exploits of Moominpappa: Some editions: Moominpappa’s Memoirs (Originally: Muminpappans bravader/Muminpappans memoarer)
  5. Moominsummer Madness (Originally: Farlig midsommar)
  6. Moominland Midwinter (Originally: Trollvinter)
  7. Tales from Moominvalley (Originally: Det osynliga barnet
  8. Moominpappa at Sea (Originally: Pappan och havet
  9. Moominvalley in November (Originally: Sent i november

Additional information

Weight 0.5 lbs
Dimensions 8 × 10 × 0.5 in