Tales from Moominvalley: Book 8

USD $7.99

Here are nine delightfully funny stories about the triumphs and tribulations of the citizens of Moominvalley. Readers will discover how the Moomin family save young Ninny from permanent invisibility, and what happens when Moomintroll catches the last dragon in the world. Some of the characters in these tales will be brand-new to Moomin fans, but there are lots of old friends to meet as well.

Author: Tove Jansson

Out of stock

Enquire about availability

Looking for this book title? Fill in the form and we will see if we can source this book for you.


The books in the series, in order listed below. However, you can read them in any order.

  1. The Moomins and the Great Flood (Originally: Småtrollen och den stora översvämningen
  2. Comet in Moominland (Originally: Kometjakten/Kometen kommer
  3. Finn Family Moomintroll: Some editions: The Happy Moomins –(Originally: Trollkarlens hatt)
  4. The Exploits of Moominpappa: Some editions: Moominpappa’s Memoirs (Originally: Muminpappans bravader/Muminpappans memoarer)
  5. Moominsummer Madness (Originally: Farlig midsommar)
  6. Moominland Midwinter (Originally: Trollvinter)
  7. Tales from Moominvalley (Originally: Det osynliga barnet
  8. Moominpappa at Sea (Originally: Pappan och havet
  9. Moominvalley in November (Originally: Sent i november

Additional information

Weight 0.5 lbs
Dimensions 8 × 10 × 0.5 in