Moomin Book #1: The Moomins and the Great Flood

USD $7.99

In this first Moomin book we’ll get to know the few main characters of Moominvalley: Moomin family living in a Moominhouse – Moominpappa, Moominmamma and Moomintroll as well as Sniff, Hemulens and Hattifatteners. Also the ancient moomintrolls, the ancestors, are introduced in the first Moomin book as characters living behind the stoves of people’s houses.

Author: Tove Jansson

Out of stock

Enquire about availability

Looking for this book title? Fill in the form and we will see if we can source this book for you.


The books in the series, in order listed below. However, you can read them in any order.

  1. The Moomins and the Great Flood (Originally: Småtrollen och den stora översvämningen
  2. Comet in Moominland (Originally: Kometjakten/Kometen kommer
  3. Finn Family Moomintroll: Some editions: The Happy Moomins –(Originally: Trollkarlens hatt)
  4. The Exploits of Moominpappa: Some editions: Moominpappa’s Memoirs (Originally: Muminpappans bravader/Muminpappans memoarer)
  5. Moominsummer Madness (Originally: Farlig midsommar)
  6. Moominland Midwinter (Originally: Trollvinter)
  7. Tales from Moominvalley (Originally: Det osynliga barnet
  8. Moominpappa at Sea (Originally: Pappan och havet
  9. Moominvalley in November (Originally: Sent i november

Additional information

Weight 0.5 lbs
Dimensions 8 × 10 × 0.5 in